top of page
  • Writer's pictureBTI Team

What language is spoken in which Caribbean island?

English: Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Jamaica, Montserrat, Puerto Rico (there are no native Anglophones in Puerto Rico even though it was invaded by the USA in 1898), Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Sint Maarten, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, San Andrés, Providencia and Santa Catalina (Colombia), Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, and U.S. Virgin Islands)

French: Guadeloupe, Haiti, Martinique, Saint Barthélemy, French Guiana and Saint-Martin

Dutch: Aruba, Bonaire, Curaçao, Saba, Sint Eustatius, Sint Maarten, and Suriname

Spanish: Cuba, Dominican Republic, Puerto Rico, Bay Islands (Honduras), Corn Islands (Nicaragua), Isla Cozumel, Isla Mujeres (Mexico), Nueva Esparta (Venezuela) the Federal Dependencies of Venezuela and San Andrés, Providencia and Santa Catalina (Colombia)

Haitian Creole: Haiti

Papiamento: Aruba, Bonaire and Curacao

Visit to learn more about traveling to the Caribbean.

bottom of page